Book by phone: +1 (800) 833-4424

El Matador 361 FREE UMBRELLA & BEACH CHAIR

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

909 Santa Rosa Blvd f, FL 32548 United States

THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON!
Looking for Paradise? Here it is at the El Matador! Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
Fully equipped kitchen and 3 flat screen TV's, 2 DVD's. High speed internet with WIFI. New upgrades. Come and enjoy.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun!

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 6 story
Unit Code EM361
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Elevator
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Pots and Pans
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer On Site, DVD Players, 3 flat screen tv's, No Smoking, Flat Screen TV, 3 Recliners, Stereo
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, On Site Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Outlet Shopping
Culture Symphony Orchestra, Ballet, Museums, Theater
Outdoor Balcony, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Sailing, Golfing, High Top Balcony Chairs
Geographic On Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Free Seasonal Beach Service Free Seasonal Beach Service
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2180 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 24 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sam S from Marion, IL recommends this vacation rental

    As always,a great experience!

  •  
  • Great Family place

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denton, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This is our third time coming to El Matador and love it each and every time. It's quiet, family friendly, great beach access and very relaxing.

  •  
  • Perfect location

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John M from Jackson, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great location that was away from the hustle of the traffic but close enough to drive to the hustle.
    Other than a washing machine struggle, we loved it. I hate Hotel furniture. Many resorts only have this type of furniture. Not here, the condo had a very homey and relaxing feel.

  •  
  • Excellent Balcony View!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at El Matador 361. We got to see dolphins playing every morning from the balcony and I really liked that the condos have grocery carts that you can bring your groceries up on!

  •  
  • One of the Best Gulf Front Beach Views

    Stayed 30 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bobby & Melody L from Franklin, TN recommends this vacation rental

    El Matador is possibly one of the best gulf front beach properties on Okaloosa Island. From the white sandy beach, clear emerald green and blue waters, warm breezes, it's our home away from home. Great months stay in unit #361, well stokes kitchen, decorated with coastal décor (maybe a little too much for some, but nicely done). Excellent views and feet away from the beach. Only down side, was my husband got stuck in the elevator twice during our last week. Property management didn't call for elevator repairs until days later, which was frustrating, but had one out of the two elevators in our building working quickly once Otis repair tech were onsite. All in all, a great time. Look forwarding to staying again next September.

    • Manager Responded on 11/8/2016

      We just want to thank you for choosing a wonderful condo at the el matador and on the 6th floor with great views of the water and of the sunsets. I also would like to let you know that if you join us again next year 2017 this condo will be providing you with an umbrella and 2 chairs on the beach, and this is going to be awesome for your enjoyment. Hope to see you again,

  •  
  • Unit 361 Stay 26Mar-2April 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer D from Bellbrook, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is very nice. This particular unit has a nice view and cute character/features/decor inside. The large patio is nice as it is accessible from the family room as well as the master bedroom. It is nice to have two bathrooms. Negatives are the carpet is ready to be replaced and there is a huge amount of variation within the different condo/unit upkeep "standards". This results in a sub-standard feel within the condo complex and one specific complaint is that we had to listen to a hammer-drill and tile saw for several hours on three days of our stay (pretty unacceptable). Grounds are mowed regularly and look nice, but there are little things everywhere that could result in a better review (example, broken/no basketball net on hoop). Pools were maintained well and were in great shape. Fitness area/building was nice as well. Finally, I think it would be nice to be asked how our stay was during checkout and/or if we had any issues (Before-hand interactions/emails were great).

    • Manager Responded on 4/9/2016

      Thanks for posting your reviews for this wonderful unit at the El Matador, and a great view from the 6th floor of our beautiful gulf. I am so sorry that you had to deal with hammering and drilling on the property, which sounds to me like someone was doing some kind of remodeling in that building. and i am so sorry about the basket ball hoop, net, that is not there. I will report those to the HOA and hope that they can take care of that right away. But, other then that, i am glad that you did have a good time at the El Matador and we are happy to have you again next year.

  •  
  • 8 years as renter in unit 360

    Stayed 25 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike & Cyndee S from Bellaire, MI recommends this vacation rental

    8 year renter. Beautiful condo with great view. Owner has made subtle improvements over the years. Living room furniture needs up-dating and it's condition is usually a negative topic of conversation with guests. New TV is great and cable package appreciated. Rented again for 2017.

  •  
  • Our 14 years at El Matador

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike & Cyndee S from Bellaire, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was our eighth year in unit 361. The view is exceptional. The owner has made small improvements each year however the couch and 3 of the living room chairs need replacing, especially the couch! Carpeting needs cleaning. We will be back on Dec. 30 for another three month stay. Thanks for new TV.

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2016

      We thank you so much for your stay at the el matador condo unit 361, we are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful beaches and your condo, and so happy to see you again in the winter 2017.

  •  
  • very nice condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele M from Shepherdsville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Only a couple of things bothered me about the condo. The carpet felt very dirty and I felt the need to wear shoes all the time. Also, we were very disappointed that the washer and dryer was 'out-of-order.' There was a washer and dryer down the hall, just not as convenient. Took us until the day before we left to figure out how to turn the volume up on the TV. Overall though, there were more plusses. Perfect view of the ocean from the master bedroom and the deck. Easy elevator access. Beach and pool right there. Condo had all the appliances needed for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again. I liked the quieter end of the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2015

      We are very sorry that you had a few problems with the condo, and we would have been able to come up and helped you out with the remotes, but, the carpet has been cleaned, and the washer and dryer in the unit, has been unplugged, as it is very hard to operate. There is a laundry room on every floor and it is coin operated for your convenience. The unit is on the 6th floor with an awesome view of the gulf, and a great large balcony for you to go and sit out and enjoy your coffee, and a nice cold drink and watch the sunset and the dolphins. The property has 2 pools, tennis courts, whirlpool and sauna room and a gym, for your enjoyment, and 24 hrs security. We sure hope to see you again for your vacation at the El Matador and in unit 361,

  •  
  • recent stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sam S from Marion, IL recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2015

      Thanks for your reviews Sam and we appreciate you staying with one of our properties, we hope you had a wonderful time, and we love to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Great Week at the Beach!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan K from Taylor Mill, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Our unit was spacious, decorated for a true beach experience and had all of the comforts of home.

  •  
  • Wonder Family Condo

    Stayed 14 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bobby & Melody L from Franklin, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is wonderful, very comfortable, decorated nicely, master bed comfortable, two twin beds a little less comfortable able a few days, but not terrible. This unit has a well stocked kitchen and a fabulous view! The washer and dryer in unit is a major plus. My only recommendation is that beach service should be provided. In past years this was something that was included in the rental rate. The rental rate is the same, however you no longer get the beach service of two chairs and an umbrella included. If you choice to use the beach service you must pay for it separately or bring your own. Other than that we had a great two weeks and look forward to our next visit.

  •  
  • El Matador

    Stayed 14 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin T from Pleasent Ridge, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Loved working with Chris at AJH !!!! She was the best and made sure our vacation was perfect.

  •  
  • Best Location! Amazing Ocean View!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maria H from Bloomfield hills, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Top floor of bldg 3 was an excellent choice. It was peaceful, no noise from other guests and we listened to the ocean waves all night. We enjoyed many meals on the balcony. Perfect beach vacation!

  •  
  • Furniture

    Stayed 28 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike & Cyndee S from Bellaire, MI recommends this vacation rental

    As usual our stay has been great. After 3 months we feel like locals. Our condo is nice and the owner has made many improvements, however, the furniture needs changing. Four different color/style of chairs and a different couch. The unit could be a "showplace". Be back in December.

  •  
  • 13 years and continuing

    Stayed 31 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike & Cyndee S from Bellaire, MI recommends this vacation rental

    13 years with Hollis. Same unit for 7 years and looking forward to our three months next year. Happy with the way people realize the value of Snowbirds and their yearly contribution to the economy.

  •  
  • Spectacular View, Two Bedroom Condo - Ft. Walton Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bobby & Melody L from Franklin, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Spectacular view, property well maintained, great condo with well stocked kitchen and comfortable bed, cleaning crew did a less than desired job, did mention this to the rental agency and was ensured this will be taken care of. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for a great week at the El Matador –Ft. Walton Beach.

  •  
  • Wedding from Pittsburgh

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Natrona Heights, PA recommends this vacation rental

    No complaints

  •  
  • great vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jody A from Paris, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Property was located in the most beautiful part of the beach. Unit view was the best of all. Overall a great time.

  •  
  • Beautiful updated condo

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carmen H from West Monroe, LA recommends this vacation rental

    The pictures on the website didn't do this condo justice. It has been beautifully updated! We throughly enjoyed every minute. Thank you to the staff at Alicia Hollis Realty for all of your help. Each one was very professional as well as very helpful. We call ElMatador our second home. We try to visit every year. We love it!

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony S from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very satisfied with week. Rated everything 5 star.

  •  
  • Condo 361

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony S from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to vacate and beautiful.

  •  
  • El Matador Anniversary

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James B from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We have vacationed on our wedding anniversary at various spots along Santa Rosa Blvd. since the 1970's and El Matador is our favorite location. Beautiful beaches, plenty of dining opportunities in the area, and a pleasant family atmosphere keep it tops on our list. El Matador 361 suits our needs just fine, is usually ready when we arrive, and offers a picturesque view of the Gulf. The A.J. Hollis Realtor staff has always been very gracious and professional, happy to provide helpful hints on dining and shopping when asked. We look forward to many more anniversaries at this same spot.

  •  
  • wonderful. Cleanist place I have ever stayed.

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    tina t from Stevenson, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Was the cleanist place I have ever stayed. beach was beautiful.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.398601,-86.632468

Alicia J. Hollis Realtor 221 Santa Rosa Blvd Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 +1 (800) 833-4424 ajhinquiries@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon